View previous topic :: View next topic   Goto page 1, 2  Next
STCadmin
Inactive

re: Origin of Your Toons Name

As the title implies this is a thread to share the origin of your in game name(s). For some of us there are entertaining/interesting stories that go along with our names. Others are simple, so simple sometimes it's funny! There are a lot of interesting names in the guild and would love to hear where they come from and what they mean.
STCadmin
Inactive

Here are some responses copied from our old website:

Sabreth:
The origin of Sabreth.

I've always had an interest in Sabers, something that evolved from loving the lightsabers in Star Wars. I studied different sabers in high school. I even collect them.

For some reason I've always spelled many things that end in *ber as *bre, the english version. When I got into MMO's and RP'ing I needed a name and thought Sabre would fit me well. Didn't work out so well, turns out that Sabre is a popular name -_-.

I tried figuring out a way to keep Sabre, but modify it to be unique and my own. After several iterations (Sabren being one that I use for alts) I came up with Sabre Eth ('The' backwards). Soon though, the two combined to what is now Sabreth. In Shadowbane, SWG, CoH, and beginning of WoW it stood as I was the only one with the name.

Apparently now my name has gotten around as I have ran across a couple on different servers before I landed on Lothar.

Eh, not so funny a story but explains the origin of the name Sabreth =-)

I have a few others that I'll share at a later time =-)

Peneloperose: